Growth Hubs will be the central repository of information, advice and support for business within a defined local area. The aim of the Hubs is to provide a holistic approach to business support.

Through a single point of contact (SPOC) a business will connect to the information, advice or support it requires.

We are working towards providing a SPOC and are developing this page to help signpost businesses towards the right type of regulatory service support to get assured advice.

Visit the newly launched Kent and Medway Growth Hub.

You can identify which local authority to contact by using this link.

Kent and Medway encompasses a diverse geographical area divided into 12 district councils and 1 unitary authority. Kent Fire and Rescue (KFRS) and Kent Trading Standards (KCC) are county-wide . The logos below hyperlink to these useful information for businesses on these organisations’ individual websites.

Useful information

Find useful information on each type of regulatory service here.

Ashford Borough Council logo
Canterbury City Council logo
Dartford Borough Council logo
Dover District Council logo
Gravesham Borough Council logo
Maidstone Borough Council logo
Sevenoaks District Council logo
Shepway District Council logo
Swale Borough Council logo
Thant District Council logo
Tonbridge & Malling District Council logo
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council logo
Kent County Council
Kent Fire & Rescue Service logo
Medway Council logo